Maceo Plex and TTP reunion for the strongest lineup yet at mts Dance Arena!

24. June 2016. — Author: EXIT

It’s final! The most sought after house DJ and producer today – Maceo Plex is also coming to EXIT on Friday, 8 July, to complete this year’s superstar lineup at mts Dance Arena! The Texan of Cuban origin, with permanent residence in Barcelona, is returning to Petrovaradin Fortress at the height of his career, and since his last performance in 2012 has released a series of colossal editions that have redefined modern electronic music! Tracks like “Going Back”, and the series of famous “Conjure” LPs or the ultimate hit “Solar Detroit”, are preceding the new, long-awaited studio album announced for this year. The producer, under the name of Maetrik, and his music are also unique for being used and released, one after the other, by leading record labels such as “MINUS”, “Kompakt”, “Drumcode”, but also his personal label “Ellum”. During the last couple of years, Maceo Plex has led programs at all major festivals, while this year he began a series of new hit parties on Ibiza titled “Mosaic”, with a guest list that includes Maya Jane Coles, Daniel Avery, Steffi and the Mexican master Rebolledo, this year’s star of No Sleep Novi Sad Stage.

This year’s edition of mts Dance Arena will be remembered for another special performance, one this crowd has not had a chance to see live for over a decade! The regional dream DJ team TTP – Teenage Techno Punks, founded almost 20 years ago by Marko Nastić, Dejan Milićević and Miloš Pavlović, will perform in full strength as part of the closing line up for the first festival night on Thursday, 7 July! This reunion will be an opportunity for our three, internationally acclaimed producers to once again stand together behind the mixing table and put on a spectacular show, which permanently marked the scene of the entire region and opened the international door for entire generations of new artists from the Balkans!

The line-up of mts Dance Arena would not be complete without other local and regional superstars, and this year they are made up of Insolate, Calavera & Manya, TKNO, The Beatshakers, John Belk, Alexandar Ivković, Roske, Divolly & Markward and La Costa. A special guest will join this group of residents this year, as well as the popular protégé of Ritchie Hawtin, the Italian DJ and producer Fabio Florido, but also one of the leading Swiss DJs Gil Glaze.

No Sleep Novi Sad Stage is also ready with five leading clubs!

This year’s concept of No Sleep Novi Sad Stage will be represented by four nights marking the leading “underground” clubs in Europe. The honor of starting the insomnia of the first night goes to legendary club Nitsa, from Barcelone, whose three decade-long history will begin on Thursday 7 July, with performances by The Hacker, Rebolledo, DJ Fra aka Ferenc, Tijana T, Klaus, Comrade Winston and Cameron Jack. Friday, 8 July is reserved for the celebration of the 25th jubilee of the famous techno institution Tresor, from Berlin, and for this occasion the fortress will host Moritz von Oswald, Dasha Rush, Zadig, Psyk, Regen aka Miloš Pavlović and Filip Xavi. This year as well, Saturday, 9 July, is expected to break all attendence records, and currently the most popular European club, Concrete, from Paris, is ready, and after the success of their Weather Festival they are sending their star lineup to EXIT with support from two local names:  Tommy Four Seven, Antigone, Francois X, Shlømo (Live), Lag, and Vegim & Flekitza! Setting up a united front, the leading Austrian electronic club Grelle Forelle, from Wiena, and the Belgrade’s legendary “techno cathedral” Drugstore, have prepared an innovative and exciting electronic sound which will bless No Sleep Novi Sad Stage on Sunday, 10 July, with performances by Powell (live), Cassegrain, Campbell Irvine (live), Parrish Smith, Laminat Kobermann, 33.10.3402, kӣr (Live) and Lakmus Red (Live).

Exit Festival will be held this year from 7 to 10 July at the Petrovaradin Fortress, after which Exit Adventure moves to the Adriatic Sea for the third annual Sea Dance Festival, held from 14 to 16 July. Confirmed acts for EXIT Adventure already include The Prodigy, Skrillex, Ellie Goulding, David Guetta, Wiz Khalifa, Hurts, George Clinton & Parliament-Funkadelic, Bastille, Stereo MC’c, The Vaccines, Richie Hawtin, Jeff Mills, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Stormzy, Andy C, Maceo Plex, Sister Bliss – Faithless DJ Set, Lost Frequencies, Solomun, Marco Carola, Robin Schulz, Black Coffee, Tinariwen, Banco de Gaia, Moritz von Oswald, Cock Sparrer, Paradise Lost, Rebolledo, Zadig, legendary European clubs Nitsa, Tresor, Concrete and Grelle Forelle, and many more others!

Tickets are available at THIS LINK. You can save up to 60% from the final ticket price in July. Accommodation and travel arrangements can be found at Exit’s official travel agency, ExitTrip’s OFFICIAL WEBSITE.