Support Is Coming from All Directions: Miloš Biković, Matea Milosavljević, and Dozens of Other Celebrities Support EXIT in the Race for a New European Title!

In the race for the prestigious European Festival Awards (EFA), for which three-time champion EXIT was nominated this year as well, the festival was strongly supported by numerous local celebrities, actresses and actors, athletes, influencers, and representatives of the fashion industry, who are followed on social networks by more than 5 million fans!

5. December 2022. — Author: EXIT

Miloš Biković is one of them, publicly inviting 1.8 million of his followers to vote for EXIT, while Aleksandar Radojičić, Viktor Savić, Gaga Mićalović, Kristina Bekvalac, Matea Milosavljević, Stevan Piale, Jovana Tomić, Vojislav Panjković, and many others did the same. Anyone who wishes to join the massive wave of support that is getting stronger in the days before voting closes can do so until Wednesday, 7th December, at 11:59 p.m. on the European Festival Awards website

The two “Best Major Festival“ titles EXIT won in 2013 and 2017, as well as the one for the Best European Overseas Festival at the British Festival Awards in 2007, can be compared in sporting terms to winning the Champions League three times, but the success is all the more remarkable because EXIT achieved it with a much smaller budget than those available to Western European festivals. The budget difference is even more significant today. Still, all the support given to the Novi Sad festival has shown that many people want to help bring the award back to the Petrovaradin Fortress! This is evidenced by the votes and public support from DJ Lady Lee, actresses Mina Sovtić, Miona Marković, and Lena Bogdanović, actor Andrija Kuzmanović, basketball national team members Nemanja Dangubić and Luka Mitrović, influencers Supremenexus and Veselin Vladimir Zvekić, and fashion industry representatives – Dana Barbara and Tena Tomljanović.

As many as four festivals from the Exit family — EXIT, Sea Star, Sea Dance, and No Sleep — are competing for a European Festival Award this year. Voting is open to everyone and will last until 7th December on the official website of the European Festival Awards or via this link. You can vote by choosing EXIT in the “Best Major Festival“ category, choosing Sea Dance or Sea Star in the “Best Medium-Sized Festival“ category, and choosing the No Sleep festival in the “Best Indoor Festival“ category.

The votes of millions of audience members worldwide will be joined by the votes of a jury made up of leading music industry experts to decide the winners in each category. The winners will be announced on 18th January next year at an awards ceremony at the opening of the Eurosonic Noorderslag festival in Groningen, the Netherlands.